CSC of Eastern Hancock County

10370 E. County Rd. 250 N. Charlottesville, IN 46117 www.easternhancock.org (317) 936-5444 Phone * (317) 936-5516 Fax

Minutes of January 9, 2023 School Board of Finance Meeting

This meeting is a meeting of the School Board held in public for the purpose of conducting the School Corporation's business and is not to be considered a public community meeting. The Board will permit fair and orderly public expression as indicated by the Agenda Item Public Comment. Procedures to govern such participation are available in the district's policies. Any person requiring further accommodation should contact the Superintendent with the School Corporation's Administrative Office at 317-936-5444.

1. Call to Order

Minutes

Mr. James R. Jackson, Jr., Board President, called the Board of Finance Meeting to order at 7:00pm.

Present: James R. Jackson, Jr., Tammy Stunda, Steve Brock, Scott Johnson, Tammy Settergren

Absent: none

Pledge of Allegiance

3. 2022 Interest Report & Investment Policy

Minutes

Mr. Adam Kinder, Director of Business & Operations, reported to the Board the interest earned in 2022 from the corporation's accounts as well as the current financial condition of the corporation as required by the state of Indiana utilizing DUAB (Distressed Unit Appeals Board) indicators. He also provided a copy of the corporation's investment policy which had no changes from last year.

4. Corporation Depository

Mr. Kinder requested that the school continue to use STAR Bank as the primary corporation depository.

Mr. Johnson moved and Mr. Brock seconded a motion to accept the recommendation to continue using STAR Bank as the primary corporation depository. Motion carried 5-0.

5. Election of Board of Finance President & Secretary

Minutes

Mr. Brock made a motion to appoint Jim Jackson as the 2023 Board of Finance President and Tammy Stunda as the Board of Finance Secretary. Mrs. Settergren seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Adjournment

Minutes	
Mrs. Settergren moved and Mr. Johnson secon	ded a motion to adjourn the Board of Finance meeti
Motion carried 5-0.	
James R. Jackson, Board President	Tammy Settergren, Board Secretary